May Lord Shiva bless you all on this Mahashivaratri day !

अनायासेन मरणं, विनादैन्येन जीवनम् l 

देहि मे कृपया शम्भो, तव भक्तिं अचञ्चलम् ll 

anaayaasena maraNam, vinaadainyena jeevanam l
dehi me krupayaa Shambho, tava bhaktim achanchalam ll
What more can a mere mortal wish for than to lead an unorphaned life protected throughout by the Lord Almighty and conclude it with a peaceful death? That is what is wished in this prayer, which says –
Hey Lord Shiva, grant me, out of compassion, a painless/trouble-free death and life without poverty or pity (as long as I am alive, please let me have the dignity to be able to live a life where I do not have to go beg for credit for help monetarily from other people. Let there be enough when I truly need it in my life.) and also give me unwavering devotion towards you.